Location

Mim, a city in the tropical rainforest

Mim is located in Brong-Ahafo, one of the poorest regions of Ghana. The city is surrounded by rainforest. We estimate that the city has 20,000 - 30,000 inhabitants; there are no current figures. Our academy is located on the certified organic plantation of Mim Cashew & Agriculture Products Limited - one of the very few employers in the region. (Find out more via Google: WC3H+MF Mim, Ghana)

Mim is located in the tropical rainforest in the region called Brong Ahafo.

The average age in Ghana is significantly younger than in western countries. In 2016, 48.7%* of the Ghanaian population were under the age of 20. In a city like Mim, this comes to about 10,000 school-age children and adolescents.

*Source:https://www.populationpyramid.net
/de/ghana/2016/

GHANA – A STATE IN WEST AFRICA
Ghana is a West African state with 29 million inhabitants. The south of Ghana lies on the Gulf of Guinea, the north reaches almost to the Sahara. The climate is tropical with heavy rains from June to November. In December the weather changes to "Harmattan", the dry period. The capital is Accra; another megacity is Kumasi. Mim is about 4 hours by car from Kumasi and 9 hours from Accra.

Ghana Greentech Academy
P.O. Box 51, Mim,
Brong Ahafo, Ghana
Tel: +233 545 59 06 31
l.andersen@ghanagreentech.org

Ghana Greentech Academy
Förderverein e.V.
Hardtbergweg 16
61476 Kronberg, Germany
Tel: +233 557 05 52 09
p.mueller-scheessel
@ghanagreentech.org

For more Information
follow us on

FacebookInstagram

Lage

Mim - Eine Stadt im tropischen regenwald

Mim liegt in Brong-Ahafo, einer der ärmsten Regionen Ghanas. Die Stadt ist umgeben von Regenwald. Wir schätzen, dass die Stadt 20.000 - 30.000 Einwohner hat, aktuelle Zahlen gibt es nicht. Unsere Schule liegt auf der biozertifizierten Plantage der Firma Mim Cashew & Agriculture Products Limited - einem der sehr wenigen Arbeitgeber in der Region. (Wer via Google einen Blick werfen will: WC3H+MF Mim, Ghana)

Mim liegt mitten im tropischen Regenwald in der Region Brong Ahafo.

Der Altersdurchschnitt in Ghana ist deutlich jünger als in westlichen Ländern. Im Jahr 2016 waren 48,7%* der ghanaischen Bevölkerung jünger als 20 Jahre. In einer Stadt wie Mim bedeutet das ca. 10.000 Kinder und Jugendliche im Schulalter.

*Quelle: https://www.populationpyramid.net
/de/ghana/2016/

GHANA – EIN STAAT IN WESTAFRIKA
Ghana ist ein westafrikanischer Staat mit 29 Mio. Einwohnern. Der Süden Ghanas liegt am Golf von Guinea, der Norden reicht fast an die Sahara. Das Klima ist tropisch mit heftigen Regenfällen von Juni bis November. Im Dezember wechselt das Wetter zum „Harmattan“, der Trockenperiode. Hauptstadt ist Accra, eine weitere Millionenstadt Kumasi. Mim liegt ca. 4 Stunden mit dem Auto von Kumasi und 9 Stunden von Accra entfernt.

Ghana Greentech Academy
P.O. Box 51, Mim,
Brong Ahafo, Ghana
Tel: +233 545 59 06 31
l.andersen@ghanagreentech.org

Ghana Greentech Academy
Förderverein e.V.
Hardtbergweg 16
61476 Kronberg, Germany
Tel: +233 557 05 52 09
p.mueller-scheessel
@ghanagreentech.org

For more Information
follow us on

FacebookInstagram