About us

The best for the best

The Ghana Greentech Academy is located in Mim, a small town in the region of Brong-Ahafo in western Ghana. The region is poor and the level of education is generally very low. This is where we come in, investing for the long-term future.

The academy has offered technical vocational training to young women and men since 2016, completely without school fees. Like most vocational schools in Europe, the training takes three years. In addition to a focus on electrical engineering, we teach English, mathematics, IT, social studies and natural sciences (biology, chemistry, physics). As a result, our academy graduates not only receive a state-certified technical vocational academy certificate, but also a senior high school diploma upon passing their final examination.

We ask a high level of commitment and professionalism from our students. We prepare them for the working world by requiring not just good grades, but innovation and creativity as well. The process builds character and a can-do mindset. This strengthens their ability to assert themselves independently later on.

We pay particular attention to the development of social competence. Many have yet to learn social cohesion and teamwork, which are indispensable assets in the difficult realities of young people's lives. Through continuous work over the last 3 years, the academy has established itself in the local structures of the communities around Mim and now enjoys a great reputation there.

The Ghana Greentech Academy currently has 56 students. In order to guarantee the thorough development of all students, we only accept a maximum of 25 new students per year.

Vision
Letter from the principal
Founders
How an idea can change everything
Team

We're Ghanaian,
we're Danish,
we're German

LOCATION
Mim, a city in the tropical rainforest
Contact
We look forward to hearing from you!

Ghana Greentech Academy
P.O. Box 51, Mim,
Brong Ahafo, Ghana
Tel: +233 545 59 06 31
l.andersen@ghanagreentech.org

Ghana Greentech Academy
Förderverein e.V.
Hardtbergweg 16
61476 Kronberg, Germany
Tel: +233 557 05 52 09
p.mueller-scheessel
@ghanagreentech.org

For more Information
follow us on

FacebookInstagram

Über uns

Das Beste für die Besten

Die Ghana Greentech Academy liegt in Mim, einer kleinen Stadt in der Provinz Brong Ahafo im Westen Ghanas. Die Region ist arm, das Bildungsniveau allgemein sehr gering. Hier setzen wir an und investieren langfristig in die Zukunft.

Die Schule bietet seit 2016 jungen Frauen und Männern eine technische Berufsausbildung. Völlig ohne Schulgebühren. Wie die Berufsschule in Deutschland dauert die Ausbildung drei Jahre. Neben dem Schwerpunkt Elektrotechnik werden die Fächer Englisch, Mathematik, IT, Sozialkunde und Naturwissenschaften (Biologie, Chemie, Physik) unterrichtet. Dadurch erhalten unsere Schulabgänger nicht nur einen staatlich zertifizierten technischen Berufsschulabschluss, sondern mit dem Bestehen ihrer Abschlussprüfung auch das Senior-High-School-Diplom.

Von unseren Schülern verlangen wir hohes Engagement und professionellen Einsatz. Wir bereiten sie auf die Arbeitswelt vor, indem wir nicht nur gute Noten fordern und fördern, sondern auch Innovation und Kreativität und alles, was eine starke Persönlichkeit ausmacht. So stärken wir die Fähigkeit der Schüler, sich später unabhängig behaupten zu können.

Besonderes Augenmerk legen wir dabei auf die Entwicklung der sozialen Kompetenz. Zusammenhalt und Teamarbeit sind in der schwierigen Lebensrealität der Jugendlichen unverzichtbar, aber etwas, das viele erst lernen müssen. Durch die kontinuierliche Arbeit der letzten 3 Jahre hat sich die Akademie in den lokalen Strukturen der Gemeinden rund um Mim etabliert und genießt dort inzwischen eine hohe Wertschätzung.

Die Ghana Greentech Academy hat derzeit 56 Schüler. Um die intensive Betreuung aller Schüler garantieren zu können, akzeptieren wir maximal 25 neue Schüler pro Jahr.

Vision
Grußwort vom Direktor
Gründer

Wie eine Idee alles verändern kann

Team
Wir sind Ghanaisch,
wir sind Dänisch, wir
sind Deutsch
Lage
Mim, eine Stadt im tropischen Regenwald
Kontakt
Wir freuen uns
von Dir zu hören

Ghana Greentech Academy
P.O. Box 51, Mim,
Brong Ahafo, Ghana
Tel: +233 545 59 06 31
l.andersen@ghanagreentech.org

Ghana Greentech Academy
Förderverein e.V.
Hardtbergweg 16
61476 Kronberg, Germany
Tel: +233 557 05 52 09
p.mueller-scheessel
@ghanagreentech.org

For more Information
follow us on

FacebookInstagram