Bamboo Bikes

3 hours to the academy

The average distance to the academy in Mim is long: Some of our students need up to three hours a day to get to the academy and back home. On foot. None of our students have the financial means to afford a used bicycle. So we built a bicycle workshop for our students on the premises of the Academy, and equipped it with tools and a workbench. And we rewarded each of our 10 best-performing students with a Bamboo Bike (Made in Ghana!). A bicycle improves the attendance rate by up to 28%* and academy performance can increase by up to 59%*.

(*Source: https://worldbicyclerelief.org/de/globale-wirkung/bildung/)

The bamboo bikes are the pride and joy of our students and by far their most valuable possessions.

In a two-week workshop, they were also able to learn how to maintain their bikes. The use of the bicycle repair shop is free of charge for the students, and they can buy spare parts at cost price. Plus, the bikes have an effect: The students with the bikes have become even better and the rest of the students are working hard to get one.

To achieve this, they must reach over 80% in three areas:
1. Grade average

2. Attendance
3. Social behaviour

To continue to reward and promote good performance, we would now like to purchase more bamboo bicycles. We have the possibility to buy bikes via ghanabamboobikes.org at the very reasonable price of 200 Euro per piece. Support us in this: With your investment in this project, you reward the students’ achievement and improve their everyday lives.

Donation Bamboo Bike

200,00
Select Payment Method
Personal Info

Billing Details

Donation Total: 200,00€

Transparency
Ghana Greentech Academy e.V. is a registered non-profit organization in Germany and is exempt from corporation and trade tax. Tax number 03 25068010 - K01

Safe donation: The protection of your personal data is important to us. We want you to feel safe and comfortable when visiting our website.
Your data is secure at all times: All data is transmitted via an encrypted SSL (Secure-Socket-Layer) internet connection and will not be passed on to third parties.

Ghana Greentech Academy
P.O. Box 51, Mim,
Brong Ahafo, Ghana
Tel: +233 545 59 06 31
l.andersen@ghanagreentech.org

Ghana Greentech Academy
Förderverein e.V.
Hardtbergweg 16
61476 Kronberg, Germany
Tel: +233 557 05 52 09
p.mueller-scheessel
@ghanagreentech.org

For more Information
follow us on

FacebookInstagram

Bamboo Bikes

3 Stunden Schulweg

Der durchschnittliche Schulweg in Mim ist lang: Einige unserer Studenten brauchen bis zu drei Stunden täglich, um zur Schule und wieder nach Hause zu kommen. Und zwar zu Fuß. Keiner unserer Schüler hat die finanzielle Möglichkeiten, sich ein gebrauchtes Fahrrad zu leisten. Daher haben wir auf dem Gelände der Academy eine Fahrradwerkstatt für unsere Schüler gebaut und mit Werkzeugen und Werkbank ausgestattet. Unsere 10 besten Schüler haben wir mit einem Bamboo Bike (Made in Ghana!) belohnt. Denn ein Fahrrad verbessert die Anwesenheitsquote um bis zu 28%* und die schulischen Leistungen können bis zu 59%* steigen. (*Quelle: https://worldbicyclerelief.org/de/globale-wirkung/bildung/)

Die Bambus-Räder sind der ganze Stolz und mit Abstand der wertvollste Besitz unserer Schüler.

In einem zweiwöchigen Workshop konnten sie zudem lernen, ihre Räder zu warten. Die Nutzung der Fahrradwerkstatt ist für die Schüler kostenlos und sie können Ersatzteile zum Selbstkostenpreis kaufen. Und die Räder zeigen Wirkung: Die Schüler mit einem Bamboo Bike sind noch besser geworden und die restlichen Schüler legen sich mächtig ins Zeug um auch eins zu bekommen. 

Dafür müssen sie in drei Bereichen über 80% erreichen:

1. Notendurchschnitt
2. Anwesenheit
3. Sozialverhalten

Damit wir gute Leistung weiter belohnen und fördern können, möchten wir nun weitere Bambus-Fahrräder anschaffen. Wir haben die Möglichkeit, via ghanabamboobikes.org Räder zum sehr günstigen Preis von 200,- Euro pro Stück zu erwerben. Unterstütze uns dabei: Mit deiner Investition in dieses Projekt belohnst Du schulische Leistung und verbesserst ganz konkret den Alltag der Schüler.

Spende Bamboo Bike

200,00
Zahlungsmethode auswählen
Persönliche Informationen

Anschrift des Spenders

Spendensumme: 200,00€

Spendentranzparenz:
Deine Spende kann steuerlich geltend gemacht werden.
Ghana Greentech Academy e.V. ist als eingetragene gemeinnützige Organisation von der Körperschaft- und Gewerbesteuer befreit. Steuernummer 03 25068010 – K01

Sicheres Spenden: Wir nehmen den Schutz und die Achtung deiner persönlichen Daten sehr ernst und möchten, dass du dich beim Besuch unserer Internetseiten sicher und wohl fühlst. Deine Daten sind zu jedem Zeitpunkt sicher: Alle Daten werden über eine verschlüsselte SSL (Secure-Socket-Layer) Internet-Verbindung übertragen und werden von uns nicht an Dritte weitergegeben.

Deine Daten werden zur Spendenabwicklung gemäß Art. 6 Abs. 1 b DSGVO verarbeitet.

Ghana Greentech Academy
P.O. Box 51, Mim,
Brong Ahafo, Ghana
Tel: +233 545 59 06 31
l.andersen@ghanagreentech.org

Ghana Greentech Academy
Förderverein e.V.
Hardtbergweg 16
61476 Kronberg, Germany
Tel: +233 557 05 52 09
p.mueller-scheessel
@ghanagreentech.org

For more Information
follow us on

FacebookInstagram