Projects

Sustainable and professional

What we do, we do right. We are very careful about the projects we select and use our resources as purposefully as possible. Only if a project really helps our students and the academy, do we approach it. If you have an idea for a new project with great impact, please reach out to us. We're happy to hear from you.

Sponsorship

Education and social media

Sponsoring one or more students means two things: Firstly, your investment covers the educational costs for one student per year. So you are investing in the academy itself, ensuring that our educational offer can continue to be professional and high-quality. Of course, this also has a direct effect on …

Bamboo Bikes

3 hours to the academy

The average distance to the academy in Mim is long: Some of our students need up to three hours a day to get to the academy and back home. On foot. None of our students have the financial means to afford a used bicycle. So we built a bicycle workshop for our students on the premises …

Agriculture

Where the green in Greentech comes from

In addition to technical training, we teach our students environmental stewardship and sustainability through agricultural training. They become aware of how their decisions can impact the natural world. We use the academy grounds for the ecological cultivation of fruits and …

Bees

A Win-Win Situation

Our employees Daniel Egeh and Jennifer Asiedu maintain 68 hives on the certified organic plantations of Mim Cashew & Agriculture Products Limited. Why? Because we benefit doubly from it: The bees pollinate the plantation and thus ensure a higher cashew harvest. Plus, the academy …

Ghana Greentech Academy
P.O. Box 51, Mim,
Brong Ahafo, Ghana
Tel: +233 545 59 06 31
l.andersen@ghanagreentech.org

Ghana Greentech Academy
Förderverein e.V.
Hardtbergweg 16
61476 Kronberg, Germany
Tel: +233 557 05 52 09
p.mueller-scheessel
@ghanagreentech.org

For more Information
follow us on

FacebookInstagram

Projekte

Nachhaltig und Professionell

Was wir machen, machen wir richtig. Daher sind wir sehr vorsichtig bei der Auswahl unserer Projekte und setzen unsere Ressourcen so gezielt wie möglich ein. Nur wenn ein Projekt unsere Schüler oder die Schule wirklich weiterbringt, gehen wir es an. Wenn Du eine Idee für ein neues Projekt mit großer Wirkung hast, tritt mit uns in Verbindung. Wir freuen uns, von dir zu hören.

Patenschaften

Bildung und soziale Medien

Die Patenschaft für einen oder mehrere Schüler zu übernehmen, heißt zweierlei: Zum einen deckt deine Investition die Bildungskosten für eine Schülerin oder Schüler pro Jahr. Du investierst also in die Basis der Schule und garantierst, …

Bamboo Bikes

3 Stunden Schulweg

Der durchschnittliche Schulweg in Mim ist lang: Einige unserer Studenten brauchen bis zu drei Stunden täglich, um zur Schule und wieder nach Hause zu kommen. Und zwar zu Fuß. Keiner unserer Schüler hat die finanzielle Möglichkeiten, …

Agrikultur

Woher das Green in Greentech kommt

Neben der technischen Ausbildung vermitteln wir unseren Schülern Grundlagen der Landwirtschaft. Das Schulgelände nutzen wir zum ökologischen Anbau von Obst und Gemüse. Von der Baumschule bis zur Ernte pflanzen und pflegen wir: …

Bienen

Eine Win-Win Situation

Auf den biozertifizierten Plantagen von Mim Cashew & Agriculture Products Limited pflegen unsere Angestellten Daniel Egeh und Jennifer Asiedu 68 Bienenstöcke. Warum? Weil wir gleich doppelt davon profitieren: Die Bienen bestäuben die Plantage und sorgen damit für eine höhere …

Ghana Greentech Academy
P.O. Box 51, Mim,
Brong Ahafo, Ghana
Tel: +233 545 59 06 31
l.andersen@ghanagreentech.org

Ghana Greentech Academy
Förderverein e.V.
Hardtbergweg 16
61476 Kronberg, Germany
Tel: +233 557 05 52 09
p.mueller-scheessel
@ghanagreentech.org

For more Information
follow us on

FacebookInstagram