Education

For a better life

Invest now

Invest? Yes, because education is an investment. Our educational offer is free of charge for the students, so that every young person in the region can benefit from it. Your support makes this possible.

Sponsorship

With a sponsorship, you cover the academy’s costs for one student for one year, concretely and personally. We look forward to an exchange between you and your sponsored student via social media.

Membership

Education requires stability and security. That’s why continuous investments help us the most. Become a member now!

About us

Akwaaba - Willkommen – Velkommen - Welcome

Our goal: In one of the poorest areas of Ghana, we want to become the best technical vocational academy in the country. We finance ourselves exclusively through your investments, which provide tuition-free lessons for girls and boys.

Latest members

You are super!

  • Hanna Jung

  • Cathy Müller-Scheessel

  • Philipp Müller-Scheessel

  • Lasse Dalén Andersen

  • Jan Oestrup

    Projects

    Investing in the future

    Sponsorship

    Education and social media

    Sponsoring one or more students means two things: Firstly, your investment covers the educational costs for one student per year. So you are investing in the academy itself, ensuring that our educational offer can continue to be professional and high-quality. Of course, this also has a direct effect on …

    Bamboo Bikes

    3 hours to the academy

    The average distance to the academy in Mim is long: Some of our students need up to three hours a day to get to the academy and back home. On foot. None of our students have the financial means to afford a used bicycle. So we built a bicycle workshop for our students on the premises of the Academy, …

    Agriculture

    Where the green in Greentech comes from

    In addition to technical training, we teach our students environmental stewardship and sustainability through agricultural training. They become aware of how their decisions can impact the natural world. We use the academy grounds for the ecological cultivation of fruits and …

    Facts

    The academy in numbers

    Founder

    How an idea can change everything

    Ghana is a country rich in natural resources. Our motivation in founding the Ghana Greentech Academy was to help the people here to market and distribute these resources internationally, on their own. From our own resources: this is the decisive key word – because only in this way can it be ensured that the wealth of the country will be preserved for future generations.

    Partner

    Our founders, supporters and friends

    Ghana Greentech Academy
    P.O. Box 51, Mim,
    Brong Ahafo, Ghana
    Tel: +233 545 59 06 31
    l.andersen@ghanagreentech.org

    Ghana Greentech Academy
    Förderverein e.V.
    Hardtbergweg 16
    61476 Kronberg, Germany
    Tel: +233 557 05 52 09
    p.mueller-scheessel
    @ghanagreentech.org

    For more Information
    follow us on

    FacebookInstagram

Education

For a better life

Jetzt Investieren

Investieren? Ja, denn Bildung ist eine Investition. Unser Bildungsangebot ist für die Schüler kostenlos, damit jeder Jugendliche in der Region davon profitieren kann. Deine Unterstützung macht das möglich.

Patenschaft

Mit einer Patenschaft übernimmst du die Schulkosten für einen Schüler und für ein Jahr. Ganz konkret und persönlich. Wir freuen uns über einen Austausch zwischen dir und deinem Patenschüler via Social Media.

Mitgliedschaft

Ausbildung braucht Sicherheit. Langfristige Investitionen helfen uns daher am meisten. Werde jetzt Mitglied!

Über uns

Akwaaba – Willkommen – Velkommen – Welcome

Unser Ziel: In einer der ärmsten Gegenden Ghanas wollen wir die beste technische Berufsakademie des Landes werden. Wir finanzieren uns ausschließlich über eure Investitionen, mit denen wir kostenfreien Unterricht für Mädchen und Jungen möglich machen.

Letzte Mitglieder

Ihr seid super!

  • Hanna Jung

  • Cathy Müller-Scheessel

  • Philipp Müller-Scheessel

  • Lasse Dalén Andersen

  • Jan Oestrup

    Projekte

    Investitionen in die Zukunft

    Patenschaften

    Bildung und soziale Medien

    Die Patenschaft für einen oder mehrere Schüler zu übernehmen, heißt zweierlei: Zum einen deckt deine Investition die Bildungskosten für eine Schülerin oder Schüler pro Jahr. Du investierst also in die Basis der Schule und garantierst, dass unser Bildungsangebot weiterhin professionell und hochwertig stattfinden kann. …

    Bamboo Bikes

    3 Stunden Schulweg

    Der durchschnittliche Schulweg in Mim ist lang: Einige unserer Studenten brauchen bis zu drei Stunden täglich, um zur Schule und wieder nach Hause zu kommen. Und zwar zu Fuß. Keiner unserer Schüler hat die finanzielle Möglichkeiten, sich ein gebrauchtes Fahrrad zu leisten. Daher haben wir auf dem Gelände …

    Agrikultur

    Wofür das Green in Greentech steht

    Nachhaltigkeit ist eines unserer wichtigsten Ziele: unsere Schüler sollen lernen, Verantwortung nicht nur für sich, sondern auch für Umwelt und Natur zu übernehmen. Neben der technischen Ausbildung vermitteln wir unseren Schülern Grundlagen der Landwirtschaft. Das Schulgelände ...

    Fakten

    Die Schule in Zahlen

    Gründer

    Wie eine Idee alles verändern kann

    Ghana ist ein Land reich an natürlichen Ressourcen. Unsere Motivation bei der Gründung der Ghana Greentech Academy war, den Menschen hier dabei zu helfen, diese Ressourcen aus eigener Kraft international vermarkten und vertreiben zu können und so bleibenden Mehrwert zu schaffen.

    Partner

    Unsere Gründer,
    Unterstützer und Freunde

    Ghana Greentech Academy
    P.O. Box 51, Mim,
    Brong Ahafo, Ghana
    Tel: +233 545 59 06 31
    l.andersen@ghanagreentech.org

    Ghana Greentech Academy
    Förderverein e.V.
    Hardtbergweg 16
    61476 Kronberg, Germany
    Tel: +233 557 05 52 09
    p.mueller-scheessel
    @ghanagreentech.org

    For more Information
    follow us on

    FacebookInstagram